Sailing – or boating – is at the very core of Gordon’s Bay Yacht Club and we have sailing events at least twice a month throughout the year.

This year the remaining events are as follows:

  • JULY
    • Sunday 14 July – Double handed 1,2,3
    • Sunday 28 July – Winter Series 4,5,6
  • AUGUST
    • Saturday 3 – Sunday 4 August – Simon’s Town Race
    • Sunday 18 August – Winter Series 7,8,9
  • SEPTEMBER
    • Sunday 1 September – All Comers 7,8,9
    • Saturday 14 – Sunday 15 September – Overnight Roman Rock
    • Saturday 21 – Tuesday 24 September – Spring Regatta
  • OCTOBER
    • Sunday 6 October – Double Handed 4,5,6
    • Sunday 20 September – Ladies Helm 4,5,6
  • NOVEMBER
    • Sunday 3 November – Medium Distance 2
    • Sunday 17 November – Single Handed 4,5,6
    • Saturday 30 November – Simon’s Town Year End
  • DECEMBER
    • Sunday 1 December – Simon’s Town Year End
    • Sunday 8 December – Closing Cruise

Spectators are always welcome and race days are always quite festive.  If you’re keen on joining as a crew member, be sure to keep an eye on our regular Newsflash – or pitch at the race briefing.  It’s generally at 10h00 on race day – except for the longer races.